TO PURCHASE OR NOT TO PURCHASE: Etude House Moistfull Collagen Facial Freshener, Emulsion, and Cream Sample Review

Hello everyone! I know it’s been a week since my last update. I was out of town and I didn’t bring my laptop with me so I wasn’t able to update even though I had been dying to. However, I did bring some of the sample products that I had during my travel so I would be compelled to try them all. I had more than enough sample products to last me a week which led me to come up with this series: TO PURCHASE OR NOT TO PURCHASE? This will be a series of sample reviews in which I will evaluate the sample products that I have and decide whether I’ll purchase it full size or not.

Now, as for my sample sources, rest assured I will only stick to the freebies that stores give out every purchase unless if the store does legally sell samples. I don’t want to purchase them because I want to save my money for the full size products that are absolutely worth my money. But I might shed some cash if there’s an interesting product that has a sample available for sale.

Therefore these products may or may not be of my own choice, it depends on what samples are available in the store.

For this series, I will begin with this Etude House Moistfull Collagen set that I got a few weeks ago by purchasing Etude House products worth 2,000php.

img_6477

All these three products were placed in a small box and were given to me for free upon checkout. This whole kit is efficient for a quick skincare routine. Etude House is so generous with their freebies!

Here’s what I got to say for these products and my verdict:

Facial Freshener – This product serves as a toner. It has a thick consistency which I didn’t want my toner to have, and it totally reminds me of The Body Shop Drops of Light Essence Lotion that I usually put after the toner. Using this and using the Essence Lotion at the same time feels totally weird because I feel like I’m just applying the same product twice. However, this facial freshener has a sweet fragrance in which I’m neutral about but I’m pretty much sure some people would appreciate that scent.

To purchase or not to purchase? Nope. As I have said, I didn’t like its consistency for a toner. I would prefer applying products with watery consistency in the first few steps of my skincare routine.

Emulsion – I actually have this product in full size, I bought it before I had this set of samples (crazy, right?). This emulsion is also quite sticky so I only use a small coin-sized amount on my face and wait for it to dry or to to be at least absorbed by my skin before I go on with my next skincare step. I used to apply this in the morning before I apply my sunblock but it leaves my face sticky the whole day so I ditched applying this product in the morning and started using this at night instead.

To repurchase or not to repurchase? Nope. This moisturizer isn’t something I would tell people to completely avoid as I’ve noticed that it does help improve my facial complexion and it hydrates my skin well. But after using this product, I would still want to explore my other options for emulsion because I’m pretty much sure I can find something else that would suit my liking.

Cream – Of everything in this set, I think this is the one that I liked the most. This actually leaves the skin smooth after application. I think this product works best with the emulsion as they were formulated to be used together. It has a light creamy texture and the stickiness goes away after a few minutes. But I think I would only use this product at night with the emulsion.

To purchase or not to purchase? Probably. Since I already have the emulsion, I would probably purchase this too so I can enjoy using both products. I haven’t tried using this cream without the emulsion yet, so I don’t really know what it’s like with other products. However, if I didn’t have the full size emulsion, I wouldn’t immediately say yes for this cream, but it’s not a complete no. This product would most likely be in my list of options for facial cream.

Over all, I think the whole Moistfull Collagen line does stay true to its promise of giving your skin a youthful glow. After using all these products every night for one whole week, my face did look fresher than it was before, dark spots were lighter, skin complexion became smoother and cheeks were slightly bouncier. I think I’m starting to get that perfect korean complexion! Haha! Kidding. But rest assured, this line of products is great if you want softer, smoother, and younger looking skin. However, its stickiness did have a huge impact on me and kinda turned me off. This line isn’t my favorite from Etude but I would recommend this to people who wants positive results and wouldn’t be bothered by the stickiness of the product.

These products are best used for nightly routines.

I hope this review helped you and if you guys have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to leave a comment.

That’s all for now! More sample reviews coming up soon 🙂

XOXO,

Meesh

One thought on “TO PURCHASE OR NOT TO PURCHASE: Etude House Moistfull Collagen Facial Freshener, Emulsion, and Cream Sample Review

Leave a Reply

