Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask

Hello everyone! Even before I started obsessing over skincare, I have heard a lot of great things about Charcoal masks. Thus, it was definitely on my list when I was looking for skincare products to use. Sadly, I didn’t find any charcoal product that seemed convincing enough to purchase until I found this sampler. I was honestly very willing to buy the full size because I’ve always wanted a charcoal mask, but then again I do not want to regret owning a product because it doesn’t work for me. And I didn’t want to spend a lot of cash that day (TBH I was only looking for an eye cream, but I ended up with clay mask samples lol), thankfully I found these samples from Origins. They’re very convenient knowing how much their items cost.

img_6504

This sampler costs 199php. I bought it at Origins SM Mall of Asia. I think it lasted me around 3 uses.

img_6503

This is how my face looked like prior to application. As you can see I still have that pimple on my chin that I mentioned on this post.

If you guys noticed, there’s a visible whitehead on my chin which wasn’t on my face if you saw the photos from my previously linked post. Well, I have had the pimple for like two weeks already and this white stuff just appeared the night after I used the 10-minute out of trouble mask. I’m actually thankful that it finally appeared because with it, I can use pimple stickers to help me heal my acne. These stickers won’t be much of help if you only have a red swelling acne because its purpose is to suck the sebum, or the white gooey thing on the pimple to speed up the healing process.

I actually used a pimple sticker after this and two nights after, the pimple was gone. Well, it did leave a scar on my face but at least I’m not constantly worrying about the redness and pain that my acne gave me.

img_6507

The mask had a heavy consistency but it was very easy to apply.

img_6505

It has a cooling sensation which I liked and it hardens quite fast. It didn’t tell how long should it be left on the face so I just let it stay for ten minutes. During the whole time I can feel it sucking out all the impurities on my face as it tightens my skin.

img_6508

This is how my face looked like after application. The pimple is still there, yes. But I ultimately feel refreshed and my skin was lighter and smoother. I finally understood why people are going crazy over charcoal.

The verdict? Definitely to purchase.Β 

I’m really looking forward to using this at least twice a week because I can feel like this product really does what it promises. I do have some other masks that has the same purpose as this charcoal one, but judging on my first few tries with this product, I think this is far more effective than the other ones that I have.

 

That’s all for today, XOXO

Meesh

8 thoughts on “Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask

Leave a Reply

