Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

img_7219

This whole thing is the reason why I look forward to waking up in the morning. I may have mentioned before that as much as possible, I want my face to be clear of any products during the daylight, but almost everything that I read regarding skincare heavily emphasizes the importance of using sun cream. I didn’t care much about using SPF before because I’m only exposed to sunlight for a maximum of thirty minutes a day–my office is a good 15-minute walk from my place. But when I received an SPF lotion from my aunt (not the one featured in this post), I took it as a sign that I should start curating for a morning skincare routine. I tried using a few other products in the morning before I came up with this lineup, it wasn’t easy for me because my face would sometimes end up sticky and greasy the whole day, and I just feel totally uncomfortable that sometimes I skip putting products altogether and simply apply SPF instead. But after a few trials and errors, I was finally able to come up with a lineup that was perfect for my morning skincare needs.

img_7220

Calmia Rooibos No Wash Cleansing Water (First cleanser)– First thing that I do in the morning is to apply this on my face with a regular facial tissue. I gently wipe the tissue on my face until I’ve covered everything. I know that double cleansing in the morning may be unnecessary for some people but I just like removing all the excess product that I have applied on my face the night before while I prepare myself  in the morning. And also, there are days when I don’t immediately take a bath in the morning. Sometimes I’ll do it after two hours or five hours–depends on my schedule for the day which may cause last night’s products to stay on my face longer if I don’t use this cleansing water. I don’t want to do all my skincare rituals in the morning without taking a bath first because I know that they’ll be washed away after a few hours and I will have to reapply them. So I just do my first cleansing to keep my face fresh for the meantime.

This cleansing water is indeed effective in removing product residue. Before I had this product, my face would feel slimy whenever I wet it with water every morning. To be honest, sometimes I don’t feel like I’m washing my face enough in because it would still feel loaded with products. But now, not only does my skin feel cleaner and lighter, I would also instantly feel refreshed after using this cleansing water.

img_7221

CosRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser (Second cleanser)– I remember the first time I heard of this product, I wasn’t interested with it because it looked like it came from the pharmacy. But while I was doing my research on the best skincare products, this baby kept on appearing and thus I wanted to know what all the hype was about and purchased it from Althea Korea. Goodness gracious this product is heaven sent! It’s really light but not runny, and even though this is supposedly a gel cleanser, it foams up when you massage it on your face. It also has this amazing therapeutic tea tree scent which made me love this product even more.

img_7222

Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner (Toner) -This is a mild alcohol-based toner that promises removing impurities and tighten pores. I wanted to stay clear of alcohol-based toners because they might cause dryness to my skin. But so far this product has not done any harm to my skin and it absorbs really well which makes it perfect for the morning routine.

 

 

 

img_7223

CosRX Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol (serum) – I use this right after my toner and then wait a few more minutes before I proceed to my next step. I find this product very effective in helping me deal with my acne scars and prevents incoming breakouts from happening. I know that there may be a risk of using this product along with an alcohol-based cleanser (drying+exfoliation), but so far no harm has been done to my skin. After all, this BHA claims that it’s non-drying. Yes, there was flaking, but the flakes only appeared in the areas of my face that had acne which means this product is doing it’s job well. Also, I never feel any stinging sensation whenever I use this product.

img_7224

Etude House Honey Cera Priming Eye Serum – Etude House’s Honey Cera Range is my favorite range of products from the said brand basically because of its scent. Which is why this product was on top of my wishlist when I was looking for an eye cream. I love how the applicator gives me a cooling effect whenever I glide this product with it beneath my eyes. It is also easily absorbed by my skin and so far I hadn’t had the experience of my eyes stinging because of this product. After using this for weeks, my eyes appeared more brighter.

img_7225

 

Onsaemeein Perfect Moisture Cream (Moisturizer) – True to its name, this product is indeed the perfect moisturizer especially in the morning time. It has a light creamy consistency that somehow looks like paste diluted with water. Once you start massaging this on your face it turns into watery liquid which makes application even and moisture absorption better. This product also locks in the moisture of the skin to keep it hydrated the whole day.

img_7226

It’s My Sun Cream (SPF)– What I love with this sun cream is that it does not leave a sticky film on the face, making it feel like there was barely any product on it. This product has a faint SPF scent which I don’t really mind although I’m not a huge fan of it–I guess it’s just something that all SPFs have. Anyway, this is not really that easy to apply. It does not leave a white cast, but you have to massage the product on your face for a few minutes before it becomes clear of any visible traces of the cream.

img_7227

 

Rituals… Lipbalm – I actually don’t know if this lipbalm is available individually. This came with Qatar Airlines’ amenity kit for business class passengers–and I’m not that business class passenger, it’s my aunt and she just gave me one of her kits. Anyway, I don’t know what’s with these airline freebies but I always like their lipbalms because their fragrance-free and they do keep the lips from chapping unlike other lipbalms that I have encountered. I also use this at night when I put on a clay mask or a sheet mask because there are times when I feel my lips dry up whenever I put on masks.

and that’s all for my morning skincare! I don’t usually put on makeup, but there are times when I use concealer on areas where I have pimples and redness. I love this lineup because I don’t look like I just applied a bunch of products on my face when I go out and face the world. It only leaves a dewy finish that I love. I have not spent a long time with this routine yet so I can’t really say if these products has long term effects, but as of now I am totally loving it.

If you have any product recommendations for a morning skin routine, let me know!

XOXO,

Meesh 🙂

