Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

img_7118

SM Mall of Asia offers a variety of skincare brands that can be found in almost every corner of the mall. Once or twice a month, I get the chance to visit this place because the area that I stay at whenever I’m in Manila is only a good 10-minute ride away.

I didn’t care much about the skincare stores and brands that this mall had until last year, I remember going to MOA almost every day for two weeks straight because I had nothing else to do during the vacation and I barely remember looking at skincare/makeup stores during that time. I was more focused on clothing and books. So imagine my surprise when I saw Banila Co. in their department store. Without thinking twice, I immediately grabbed a few products from their shelves because I will never know when will be the next time I’ll visit MOA.

I only intended to purchase something that will break my 100ophp bill because I had to pay a friend after he paid for my dinner, thus getting the 980php-worth Banila Co. Clean It Zero Cleansing Balm does not definitely fulfill my goal during that time. So, to break another 1000php bill, I added two more sheet masks (which aren’t pictured above because I already used them.)

img_6966

I bought Banila Co.’s Mr. Skin Doctor Ampoule Mask Sheet– Moisturizing Care and Pore Care. I’m sorry I completely forgot to take a photo of the Pore Care.

After a few days, I went back to MOA and purchased the rest of the items showcased at the very first photo on this blog post.

Banila Co. Essential Mask Sheet (Sebum Care and Pore Care) – I originally wanted the clay mask, but since I already have too many mud/clay masks/packs, I decided to go for the sheet masks instead.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil – I unfortunately ran out of this in the middle of my travel. Thus, I was tea tree-free for around three days. If you guys read this blog post then you would know how much I love this product, I can’t live without it.

Origins Out Of Trouble  Mask – I have mentioned in this sample review that I am going to purchase this product. Although it’s actually pricier than I thought it would be–I thought this would only cost around 800-900php so I had to hide my surprise when the saleslady told me that it costs 1500php! That’s almost twice my estimated price. But I have this trait that whenever I decide on doing something, I’ll do it. And I really loved this product, I know I’ll regret it if I don’t purchase it.

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask – I have also mentioned in this blog post that I’m going to purchase this product full size. So, same story as the Trouble Mask here. I must get an award for keeping my word.

img_7119

Anyhow, Origins gave me these samples. I still have some samples from Origins that I haven’t tried yet in my stash, but I do plan on reviewing them soon.

 

 

 

These are the samples that they gave me:

Dr. Weil for Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Treatment Lotion

Origins Three Part Harmony Foaming Cream to Oil Cleanser

Dr. Weil for Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum

Origins Three Part Harmony Oil-infused Serum for Renewal, Repair and Radiance

So, that’s all for this Skincare Haul. I might probably go shopping again the next time I go to MOA, I did find other products that I wanted to purchase while I was strolling around but I had my priorities and I had to keep my wallet alive. I will definitely go back for Laneige, Tony Moly and Khiel’s soon. I hope you guys enjoyed this haul!

XOXO,

Meesh

