My 11-Step Skincare Routine (Part 2)

img_7205

Hello everyone! Here I am, back with the second part of my Evening Skincare routine. I posted the first one last week, click this link if you want to check that out. The first one covered the first five steps: First cleanser, second cleanser, exfoliator, toner, and essence. I this part, I’ll be showing you guys the other half of my skincare routine: The serum, face mask, eye cream, emulsion, moisturizer, and lipbalm.

Step 6: Serum

img_7214

Etude House Pink Vital Water Serum – This is the very first serum that I have ever purchased, so far I have nothing negative to say about it. It isn’t sticky nor thick, and it doesn’t really cause breakouts. It also absorbs easily, which I like. But aside from that, I have nothing else to say about this. I’m actually not sure what this does although they say that it hydrates the skin. I like the packaging, though. And it’s travel-friendly.

 

 

Step 7: Sheet Masks/Treatments

img_7218

I don’t really have a particular sheet mask that I use all the time, I have a stack of like 50 different sheet masks and I choose what I use depending on my skincare needs. Like, if I need moisturizing, I’ll use a honey sheet mask, if I have a breakout, I’ll use Tea Tree. It depends on what I have too. I use at least two sheet masks a week, sometimes I use more whenever I travel because I see to it that I use a sheet mask after a long plane or car ride. I don’t have a lot of favorite sheet masks yet because I’m still in the process of determining which I like, but I’ll make a blog post about it soon!

img_7121

The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil – This is the step in which I apply my facial treatments. But so far I only have this oil that I have raved about in this post. But right now, since I don’t get a lot of breakouts anymore, I only apply this when I feel like there’s an acne coming up, or when I feel like my face needs that extra treatment–whenever necessary. Tea Tree Oil was a big help for me in combating acne, and I can never imagine my life without it.

Step 8: Eye Cream  

img_7215

Skinfood Salmon Brightening Eye Cream – I wasn’t really sure why I bought this particular product, I was simply itching to buy something new and I wanted an eye cream that’s in a jar. I tried the tester first and I was impressed with how easy the product absorbs into my skin, thus I purchased it. After using this, my eyes looked less dull and I actually looked more alive. There’s only one thing that I don’t like with this eye cream, it sometimes gets caught in my under lashes and it’s really difficult to wipe off.

Steps 9 and 10: Emulsion/Moisturizer/Sleeping Pack

img_7216

I have four different products for steps 9 and 10. I don’t use all of them altogether, I only use two a night. My usual combination would be the Etude House Moistfull Collagen Emulsion and The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet. On days when I feel like my skin needs more moisture, I would replace the Aqua Boost Sorbet with the CosRX Ultimate Moisturizing Honey Overnight Mask. There are also days when I feel like my skin needs extra firming so I would use the Aqua Boost Sorbet along with the Etude House Play Therapy Sleeping Pack. The rule here is that I should never use three of any of the above mentioned products at once, and I should never use the overnight mask and the sleeping mask together. Aside from those, I am free to choose any two products a night.

Step 11: Lipbalm

img_7217

L’Occitane Ultra Rich Lipbalm – I have gone through many lipbalms before, but I wasn’t really satisfied with any of them until I had this. I would use this in the morning if it doesn’t leave a really thick shine, but my current morning lipbalm is doing a really good job in keeping my skin moisturized the whole day. And this is really good for overnight moisturizing because as it says, it’s ultra rich. I wake up in the morning with really smooth lips unlike before when it would feel dry and sometimes it would even flake and bleed whenever I stretch it into a smile. The only downside of this lipbalm is that I can’t find it individually in our local L’Occitane stores. It always comes with two other lipbalms and I’m not yet sure if I want to buy the whole set. I got this one at the Manchester Airport in the UK a few months back and it’s the only one left in the shelves. I’m almost out of this one, and it seems like I have no choice but to try and find a different lipbalm that would match this one for replacement.

So that’s it for my 11-Step Skincare Routine. It isn’t the perfect lineup for me yet, but I do have a bunch of favorites from this routine that I sure would keep in my skincare essentials. I’m pretty much sure that there will be a lot of changes in this routine over the months, so if you would like to be updated, check my blog from time to time.

Also, I’m very open to suggestions and recommendations. If you have a holy grail product that you truly love, and would recommend. Please let me know! I have a normal skin type with a few dry patches along the T-zone, which means there’s no problem with me trying different products for different skin types.

I hope you guys liked this post, if you have comments or suggestions, please let me know!

XOXO,

Meesh ❤

4 thoughts on “My 11-Step Skincare Routine (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

