My Sister’s Very First Althea Korea Haul

IMG_7832

Finally, a decent photo on my blog! Before anything else, I would like to express how happy I am that I was finally able to post an artsy photo here because taking instagram-worthy shots is actually one of my favorite things to do, it’s just that my current job made it impossible for me to take photos during daytime and find areas where I can take some nice shots. Which is why most of the photos is this blog were obviously half-baked, or were just taken for the sake of visual aid. I apologize for that–I try my best to put creativity in my photos. But as of now, the only decent place where I do all the photography is the very small table in my apartment that can barely get good lighting. However, I still try my best to make my instagram look fancy, go on and check it out!

Okay, I’m not with my irrelevant rambling. The real post starts after this sentence!

I’ve just started obsessing over skincare products a few months ago. I’d bring something new almost every week and tell my mom, my aunt, and my sister about it. Since my sister is a really huge fan of Korean dramas, the Korean products that I bring home are always something that would interest her. She’d ask me questions about this and that, and ask me to suggest products for her oily and acne-prone skin, and I would gladly answer. I gave her some of my products and allowed her to try on some of my favorites. Slowly, she started doing her own research for her skincare needs and would ask me for help on where to find them.

Of course, I seized the moment and gave her my referral link to Althea Korea. She’s still a student thus discounts and other promotional events would really mean a lot to her savings. March is her birth month thus she had a few extra bucks to spend for herself, and I’m just glad that she chose to spend her birthday money on skincare! So there, I helped her choose the products that I think would be perfect for her.

IMG_7837

My sister has oily skin thus I suggested that she get something that has Tea Tree in it. We also had to consider her budget so we got the cheapest one that we can find in the website. She had so many tabs opened but ended up choosing Natural Pacific’s Tea Tree Fresh Essence. She has always enjoyed my clay masks and wanted to have one for herself. Thus she got Innisfree’s Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask–I’ve read that this one is designed for oily skin, while the non-super one (which I have) is for those with normal skin. I think she’s done her research well and read a few good things about Innisfree so she bought the No-Sebum Mineral Powder and the Perfect UV protection cream. As for the last product that she bought, (the honey-colored bottle up there)I really have no idea what that is. The whole package is in Korean she she told me that it’s something for the hair. So, I’m like, okay! Your money, your choices.

She couldn’t wait to get her hands on her package and she kept on pestering me about it. I’m equally as excited for her as she was, but I know the drill already when it comes to Althea Korea. I told her to keep calm and stay classy. Lol. She tracked her package almost every day and when she found out that it’s ready for pickup, she asked me to come with her.

I live in a dorm and my sister lives at home, and I wouldn’t allow her to open her package without me so I told her to open her package in a nearby coffee shop so I can also see what’s in it. She was so excited that she wouldn’t even let me help her get all the packaging tape off the package. Lol.

IMG_7820

Look at that satisfied look on her face!

IMG_7821

IMG_7827

Checking out the items she spent her money with. (Is this worth it? Am I sure with what I’m doing? Lol)

IMG_7825

My sister with her children! For more generations to come!

I haven’t heard anything from her ever since she got her products. But I do think that she’s loving all of them because if she isn’t, I’ll be the first person to know. I’m going to see her in a while and give her some of the products from my own shelf that I think would be better for her and ask her of her opinion on the products she bought.

If you would also like to enjoy the discount that my sister benefited with in this haul, click this link and enjoy shopping!

To more hauls,

Meesh ❤

 

14 thoughts on “My Sister’s Very First Althea Korea Haul

Leave a Reply

