Second Althea Korea Haul

IMG_8636

Yay! Another box of my beloved skincare products from Korea! I have had a couple of transactions with Althea Korea already, but some of them does not really count as a “haul” because they were Althea Boxes–a pre-selected set of products that follows a certain theme and sold collectively per box. In this haul, I handpicked each and every item in the box. Thus, this by far is just my second Althea Korea haul. It actually feels weird that this is only the second, I feel like I buy something from Althea almost every other week.

(RELATED: Althea Korea Skincare Haul)

As much as possible, I try to avoid buying too many products, especially when I still have something that I can use. However, I don’t want to purchase products individually. A single product always has to go with something when I buy them. The items in this haul had been sitting in my Althea bag for quite some time already, I just don’t have enough reason to checkout. Thus, when I realized that I was already running out of toner, I decided that it’s already time for me to do my second haul.

Also, I had a 10% discount code for reviewing one of my purchases (wait for Althea Korea to email you and offer a discount when you review your latest purchase), I also had 100 referral points from my sister’s successful purchase through my referral code. I actually love and hate this point system that they have because it always makes me come back. Also, the one month expiration of the 10% discount coupons does not really help at all. Not using them and using them will make me regret things either way.

(RELATED: My Sister’s Very First Althea Korea Haul)

Here’s a list of the products from my haul and why I bought them:

Benton Snail Bee High Content Skin (885php)– As I have mentioned earlier, I was prompted to make this haul because I was running out of toner. This one from Benton wasn’t really my first choice, but just as I have finally decided to order, my toner of choice ran out of stock. Since purchasing a toner was a necessity, I went and looked for another toner to purchase and found this. I have always wanted to try incorporating Snail Mucin in it on my skincare routine, and I have always trusted the bees for skin nourishment. This seemed to be a popular product, so I decided to go with this instead.

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask (740php)– I’ve been wanting this for the longest time. Lately, I’ve been looking for lipcare products that will replace the ones in my current routines, especially my evening routine because I’m almost out of my current lip balm. This gave me the opening to finally decide and purchase this lip mask. I have read and watched reviews about this and I have been really curious because it’s a mask. It seemed more appropriate to use before bedtime compared to the regular lip balm.

CP-1 Raspberry Treatment Vinegar (350php)– Raspberry had been my hair’s signature scent for three years until Watsons stopped selling Clairol Long Term Relationship Shampoo and Conditioner. I did not know where to find my beloved hair treatments anymore and I couldn’t find anything that had the raspberry scent with it until I found this product. Also, I’m looking for something that will tame my hair so I can quit going for a hair rebonding treatment every year. Hope this product helps me.

Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder (260php)– My sister purchased this product in her haul and I tried it once. It totally helped reduce the shine/dewy effect of my sun cream in the morning and I love how it’s not as cake-y as my current face powder, so I decided to get one for myself.

Innisfree Daily UV Protection Cream (No Sebum) (494php)– This, I think is the less popular sun protection cream from Innisfree. I can understand because this only has SPF 35 while the other one has SPF 50. However, while I was comparing both products, this one is said to have a matte finish–and you know how much I prefer a matte finish compared to the dewy finish of most skincare products. This is perfect for mornings especially when I’m in a hurry and I have no time to fix my greasy-looking face after a layer of moisturizer and other skincare.

All in all, including the discount, this box costs P2,356.10. Not bad for 5 items.

I’ve made it a rule that whenever I do a haul, the total must be less than 2,500php. Which is why although I still have a few more items in mind, I decided to save them for my next haul and hope that they won’t be out of stock when that day comes. I don’t want to buy a lot of things all at once, especially when they’re not that necessary yet. And I also don’t want to find myself broke after buying a truckload of products that could wait until I use them. I need to budget my expenditures to sustain my skincare obsession and my other needs. I’m not forcing myself to buy products so I’ll have something to talk about–I don’t have that much allowance and space in my pad for that. Also, I still have a few products that I haven’t reviewed yet–I don’t see myself running out of things to post in the near future. I’ll just buy things according to necessity, and of course, curiosity.

Also, I am not a perfect person, and there may be times when temptation is strong. However, I will still try my best and be a good and responsible girl.

P.S. My next Althea Korea haul is an exemption because it’s my birthday gift for myself.

Until my next haul,

Meesh ❤

7 thoughts on “Second Althea Korea Haul

  1. spring🌸venus says:

    I’ve been using Innisfree Sun Cream since 2nd week of March and It’s totally worth it. I love the light feeling–all day! ❤

    Like

    • Meesh says:

      Hi Janah! I’ve only tried the suncreen once because I wanted to finish using my current sunscreen before I use another one. This one’s scent is similar to the yellow one. I don’t know if it’s because it was my first time using or if it’s the product itself, but the scent was a bit strong that I sneezed a couple of times after application. And yes, it does leave a white cast. But I think that’s because it’s also suppose to double as a mattifying powder. One should use a very small amount of the sunscreen to avoid looking like a ghost. Haha. Hope this helps 🙂

      Like

      • janahpinku says:

        Hi Meesh! Thanks for sharing your insight about this sunscreen. It sucks to know the scent is off-putting and that it leaves a white cast. I might try to look into other Korean sunscreens instead.Thanks! 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      • Meesh says:

        No problem. I hope you find the perfect Korean sunscreen for your skin. And once you do, please write about it. I would love to hear your recommendations ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

