Tags

, , , , , , , ,

IMG_8590 (1)

 

I’ve had this product since January and I have been using it at least twice a week, usually the second night after every travel. And so far, I think this jar of mask could last me two years because it has a lot of product in it and I don’t really need to use a whole chunk of it to cover my whole face.

(Related:Althea Korea Skincare Haul)

IMG_8593

I love how fine the texture of this product is, it isn’t sticky and it’s not tacky at all, application is really smooth despite the thickness. A little goes a long way! It easily dries and it washes off with no hassle.

After washing off, the skin feels lighter and soft. This product is supposed to remove pimple-causing oils and other impurities from the face, and I really appreciate the fact that my skin does not feel dry after application. However, there was this one time that I accidentally put a bit of this clay on my lips, and it left my lips feeling really dry for like a week or two. No amount of my trusty lipbalm helped me with bringing back the moisture on my lips. I even tried using some exfoliators on them, hoping to remove whatever effect of this product left on my lips, but I think this mask was way too much for my lips that it completely changed whatever structure my skin had. It’s both a good thing and a bad thing because if I didn’t have this experience, I wouldn’t appreciate the power of this clay mask on my skin. It’s bad because even though my lips didn’t break due to the dryness, it would flake and it would feel extremely uncomfortable.

Using Nivea’s Lip Butter Raspberry Rose helped me solve my lip problem. If any of you guys encounter such unfortunate incident, lip butters will save your day.

Anyway, as for this product’s participation in clearing acne– I can’t really say if it helps lessen it, but I know that it doesn’t inflame any present breakout nor does it cause one. This might help in drying the acne, it’s just that I don’t really feel it.

As for the scent, it does not really have a particular scent. It simply smells like earth and clay.

This mask if meant for those with normal to dry skin types. Those with dry skin don’t have to worry about this product drying your skin further–it sucks out impure oils and leaves all the good nutrients in your skin which is why I would still feel refreshed and my skin would feel soft once I was this mask off.

For those with oily skin, another variant of this product, the Innisfree Super Volcanic Clay Mask is for you.

I totally recommend this product to everyone who does skincare. I think this is a basic. If you’re into Korean Skincare, this is a staple that you need to have.

What is your favorite face mask/clay? Let me know!

XOXO,

Meesh ❤

