Aritaum Ginger Sugar Lip Scrub Review

Hiya guys! Today’s blog will be featuring Aritaum’s Ginger Sugar Lip Scrub that I found in Althea Korea for 260php.

IMG_9430I don’t really remember how I stumbled upon this product. All I remember was that I was looking through a certain category at Althea when I found this and remembered that I needed a lip exfoliator. Before finally deciding to buy this product, I tried looking for other lip products and exfoliators, but I think this is the only one that really suited my needs.

IMG_9410 I don’t actually follow what Althea Korea says on how to use this lip balm. They said that all you need to do is apply a small amount on the lips and massage it for a minute or two then rinse. What I do is I apply them on my lips, massage for a minute or two, and just leave it there. Anyway, I usually use this product upon going home—a few hours before I officially start my skincare routine. Thus, I still wash it off, only a few hours later. So far no harm had been done on my lips so I guess what I’m doing is okay.

IMG_9412 As you can see in the photo above, this lip scrub has sugar beads and walnut peel powder (the brown dots) on it which works to removes dead skin cells on the lips as it hydrates the lips with Shea Butter.

The product itself has a faint ginger scent and actually tastes like white sugar on the lips. it’s really soft and sensitive, thus one light tap or swipe from the container will give you enough lip scrub to cover the whole lips.

IMG_9413

The photo above shows how the product looks like after you massage it for a few seconds. The sugar beads are almost gone, but there’s still a film of lip balm present which can be easily wiped off if desired.

I still haven’t experienced any long term effect of this product–like, I don’t think that my lips became smoother or plumper (?) after I started using this product. But, I can feel it effectively remove dried lip butter on my lips and my lips feel fresh and new after using this–like I don’t need to wash off any lip product on my lips for it to feel lighter because this lip scrub somehow does the trick.

I really can’t say anything negative for this product. It’s a total bargain! It is quite inexpensive compared to other lip products and does its job well. Totally commendable. Anyone who wants to give their lips a good exfoliation should try this–especially people who uses a lot of lip products can benefit from this lip scrub.

That’s all for today!

XOXO,

Meesh ❤

Leave a Reply

