Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys! I’ve been busy going to the gym lately that I barely had time to post anything here. However, during one of my travels, I was inspired by how gorgeous the hotel bathroom was and thought that it’s a great opportunity for me to take photos for my blog there, and so I did. I just transferred to my sister’s place last month and the lighting was quite bad there, so even though I had time to take photos and write a review, I couldn’t because I don’t want my posts to look like shit. Even though I know that the photos that I upload here are not even of great quality and they’re not even edited… I at least try to give myself some dignity by taking them with good lighting. If I had more time to focus in this blog, I would have had more effort in displaying my creativity here. However, my current schedule and resources make it hard for me to exert my full-on ~*photography*~ skills. Hahaha.

 

Anyway, enough with that. Let’s just focus on the subject of this post, which is the Nakeupface Stress Zero Cleansing Stick:

IMG_2732

I’ve heard about cleansing sticks from some of the youtube skincare channels that I follow. I’ve always thought of buying one but I didn’t think that the products that they showcase in their channels were sold in my favorite online stores, so I didn’t put much thought in buying one at first. But later on I realized that it would be a very great convenience for me, a person who frequently travels, to bring with me a cleansing stick instead of the usual cleansing balm and foam. Thus, I scouted Althea Philippines for some cleansing sticks that looked promising. I had a lot of choices, actually. But this one stood out among all of them. (I actually had quite a hard time choosing because all of them seemed good for my skin.)

IMG_2735

So since this is a 3-in-1 product, I first apply it on my bare skin like how I would use my regular cleansing balm. At first I was a bit hesitant to apply it without wetting my face first because it might tug on my skin and result to more wrinkles, but apparently it’s very smooth to apply and the green tea bits weren’t rough enough to cause any irritation. Just be gentle on putting the balm on your whole face.

IMG_2738

What I love the most about this cleansing stick is that it smells like the spa! If you have ever gone out for a facial treatment (I get mine at Flawless SM Lanang 1-2 times a month), they will tell you to smell this certain essential oil before starting the whole process–some spas just smell it it once you enter. I don’t really know what the essential oil is exactly, but whatever it is, it has that de-stressing property that it shares with this product, which is probably why this one is called “Stress Zero”

IMG_2742

After applying the balm to my whole face, I simply put a small amount of water over it and massage it for a few seconds before I wash it all away. It doesn’t foam that much, which is normal according to it’s Althea page. But nonetheless it does its job well.

What I can say is that this cleansing stick is very handy and easy to use, it isn’t too big, but it’s small enough to fit in your purse if ever you just want to bring your facial necessities with you. It’s perfect for travelling because it’s lightweight and at the same time, since it’s in balm form, it will not spill all over your luggage.

I don’t really use makeup thus I cannot say if this is effective in removing makeup, but s far, as long as cleansing is involved, it really delivers the 3-in-1 package and the stress zero promise that the product name brings.

This one costs around 800-900php (I can’t really do research because we currently don’t have internet and I’m just using mobile data and tethered it to my computer so I can write this post down.) It’s quite pricey, but considering that it’s 3-in-1 and its 45g, it’s worth it. And by the way, it lasts long.

